Technical Committee 2024

Technical Chair

Technical Chair

William H. Robinson, Ph.D.

Georgia Tech Research Institute

Technical Committee

The NSREC technical committee is made up of volunteers from the radiation effects community all over the world.  The technical sessions and their chairpersons are:

Basic Mechanisms of Radiation Effects

Chair: David Hughart, Sandia National Laboratories 


Chair: Federico Ravotti, CERN 

 Hardness Assurance Technologies, Modeling, and Testing 

Chair: Camille Bélanger-Champagne, TRIUMF 

Hardening by Design

Chair: Dakai Chen, Zero-G Radiation Assurance 


Radiation Effects in Devices and Integrated Circuits 

Chair: Adrian Ildefonso, Naval Research Laboratory 

Photonic Devices and Integrated Circuits 

Chair: Serena Rizzolo, Airbus Defense and Space 

Single-Event Effects: Mechanisms and Modeling 

Chair: Florent Miller, Nuclétudes 

Single-Event Effects: Devices and Integrated Circuits 

Chair: Daniel Limbrick, North Carolina A&T State University 

Space and Terrestrial Environments 

Chair: Justin Likar, Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory 

Radiation Effects Data Workshop

Chair: Li Chen, University of Saskatchewan 

Poster Session

Chair: Daisuke Kobayashi, JAXA