IEEE Nuclear & Space Radiation Effects Conference

JULY 18-22, 2022

Web BrochureSchedule at a GlanceNSREC COVID PolicyAdvice for Travelers

Chair’s Invitation


Follow NSREC

Technical Chair

Technical Chair
Pascale Gouker
MIT Lincoln Laboratory

Download Final Call

Technical Committee

The NSREC technical committee is made up of volunteers from the radiation effects community all over the world.  The technical sessions and their chairpersons are:

Basic Mechanisms of Radiation Effects

Chair: Daisuke Kobayashi, ISAS/JAXA


Chair: Ethan Cascio, Massachusetts General Hospital

Hardness Assurance 

Chair: Christian Poivey, European Space Agency

Hardening by Design

Chair: Ethan Cannon, the Boeing Company

Radiation Effects in Devices and Integrated Circuits 

Chair: Enxia Zhang, Vanderbilt University

Photonic Devices and Integrated Circuits 

Chair: Cedric Virmontois, CNES

Single-Event Effects: Mechanisms and Modeling 

Chair: Joel Hales, Naval Research Laboratory

Single-Event Effects: Devices and Integrated Circuits 

Chair: Jeffrey Black, Sandia National Laboratories

Space and Terrestrial Environments 

Chair: Gregory Ginet, MIT Lincoln Laboratory

Radiation Effects Data Workshop

Chair: Zach Fleetwood, SpaceX

Poster Session

Chair: Johnny Pellish, NASA